Moment by Moment: a devotional journal for girls by Jennifer Flanders

I chose to check out Moment by Moment by Jennifer Flanders as a possible devotional for my girls. I Moment by Moment book coverwas a little surprised with it, because it wasn’t what I expected as a devotional. However, I guess the word “journal” clarifies it more, if I would have read closer! 🙂 It won’t quite fit for what I was originally looking, but I am not disappointed that I decided to get it!! I know my girls will love it!

This devotional journal is divided up into seven different areas of focus. Some examples are “Childhood Memories” and “Personal Favorites” that concentrate more on the individual girl and “Prayers & Graces” and “A Heart for Service” which focus more on their relationship with Jesus and others. Each section includes thought provoking questions and applicable Bible verses with plenty of space to write, draw, paste a picture… for the girls to get creative and honest. Also the illustrations are charming and add an elegant feel to the journal.

I already know I will have to purchase a few more. 🙂 Once one girl receives it, the others will hope to have their own!

I would recommend this devotional journal to most girls of all ages, even into college with how much journalling is starting to catch back on with the younger generation.

Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book from BookCrash. I was not required to give a positive review, but to solely express my own thoughts and opinions.

Leave a Reply

