Dare U 2 Open This Book by Carol McAdams Moore

Dare U 2 Open This Book: Draw It, Write It, Dare to Live It is a devotional book by Carol McAdams Moore for boys. I also Dare U 2 Open This Book book coverreviewed her one for girls titled Just Sayin’: Write ‘em, Draw ‘em, Hide ‘em in Your Heart. (You can check out my review here.) Since my girls and I were so excited about her devo geared for girls, I thought I should check out this one too.  My son isn’t old enough yet, but I’m planning ahead. 🙂

Again, Carol McAdams Moore has created 90 engaging devotions that will appeal to a range of ages and personalities as they explore God’s truth and different ways to put them into action. Along with a topic, quote, and Scripture summary, other fun and creative activities are include, such as puzzles, doodles, quizzes, and other unique activities. The author prays that through Dare U 2 Open This Book and her other devos the kids will “discover Jesus and find Him more amazing than ever imagined!” I LOVE her heart for kids and her willingness to think out of the box in these devotions.

I pray that these will help kids grow in their faith as they express their thoughts and feelings in creative ways.

I received a free copy of this book from BookLook in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a Reply

