The Littlest Christmas Kitten by Leona Novy Jackson, Illustrated by Kelly Dupre

I love Christmas! So a new Christmas children’s book (especially since it’s about a kitten, which is my youngest daughter’s The Littlest Christmas Kitten book coverfavorite animal!) was a review book I couldn’t pass up!

Leona Novy Jackson created a sweet story around the birth of Christ about a mother cat searching for her missing kitten. It is a well made book with a hardcover and book jacket (however the same cover design is under it just in case the book jacket gets played with!) Kelly Dupre’s illustrations are creative…different than the “cutesy” artwork that seems to be very much apart of many children books. However, I believe the story could have been better, fuller… with a little more depth…. or at least some interaction between the kitten and the family.

The pages about Christmas symbols at the end was a surprise for a children’s storybook, but it was a good addition of fun information to share with the kids.

My daughter will love it just because it’s a Christmas book that deals with her favorite animal, but as her mom I was hoping for more.

Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book from BookCrash. I was not required to give a positive review, but to solely express my own thoughts and opinions.

Leave a Reply

