Cloak of the Light by Chuck Black

As I was reading Cloak of the Light, at first I thought “When is the action going to start?”. Then I looked closer at the cover and Cloak of the Light book coverrealized that it wasn’t a stand alone book (silly me!!) but the first book of the Wars of the Realm series! 

And what an awesome start is was…with well developed characters, an interesting story that opened up a mysterious unseen world of invaders, and YES even battles …I was hooked (and I got this book for my husband). I am definitely looking forward to the rest of the series! We are also planning to check out more from the author Chuck Black, because, Yes, I was that impressed with my first book of his!!

I really appreciate the author’s note and the readers guide at the end of the book. “The Readers Guide explains the biblical framework from which much of the speculation for the novel is derived. I hope you find it informative and helpful in your own investigation of understanding spiritual warfare.” 

As a mom deep in the seemingly mundane, repetitive tasks of parenting and educating our children, I appreciated this book not only as a great read but also as a needed reminder and encouragement of what is important in this life! Thank you, Chuck Black. 🙂

For more info check these out:

**I received this book for free from Blogging for Books for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

