The Knight and the Firefly: a boy, a bug, and a lesson in bravery

by Tara McClary Reeves and Amanda Jenkins, illustrated by Daniel FernandezThe Knight and the Firefly book cover

The Knight and the Firefly was so needed in my family right now! One of my kids is similar to this story’s little boy, Oliver, — with the questions and worries that ONLY show up AT NIGHT! Reading this story together was a wonderful way to allow this child to hear the truths repeated that we’ve already shared. Thank so very much, Tara McClary Reeves and Amanda Jenkins, for backing us parents up!!

What a well written book with lessons from Psalm 91:1-2 “The one who lives under the protection of the Most Hight dwells in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the LORD, ‘My refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.’” The illustrations are supper cute and colorful!! I love the bravery of Oliver and the honesty of his millions of questions at night. 🙂 There is also a bonus feature called “Parent Connection” at the end. It allows the parents and kids to dig a little deeper and apply the truth’s of God’s Word that were presented in the book. Excellent addition!!

May this book be an encouragement to your kids and a reminder of God’s faithfulness all the time! 

I received this book for free from B&H Publishing Group in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion.

B&H Publishing

3 thoughts on “The Knight and the Firefly: a boy, a bug, and a lesson in bravery

Leave a Reply

