Say Goodbye to Survival Mode by Crystal Paine

If someone said, “I have ‘9 Simple Strategies to Stress Less, Sleep More, and Restore Your Passion for Life’.” What might be your response? Say Goodbye to Survival Mode book coverMine would be something like “Sounds great! I really could use that!!”. However, my thoughts would be more along the line of “PROVE IT!”

I was invited to be on the launch team for Crystal Paine’s new book Say Goodbye to Survival Mode: ‘9 Simple Strategies to Stress Less, Sleep More, and Restore Your Passion for Life’. Recognize her name? She’s from from MoneySavingMom.com! Since I have had some experience checking out her site and getting tips and freebies, I wasn’t as skeptical .:)  Her site has already proven to be down-to-earth and practical!

So I dove in… then Thanksgiving came and travel… sickness… Christmas with lots of travel and more sickness. My progress through the book was very choppy (because of all the above and more), but I’m so glad that I had the opportunity to read this book!

Say Goodbye to Survival Mode is truly “real” – you hear Crystal’s heart through her experiences both the good and the bad. It is also easy to read and well written. However the best part is how practical it is, especially with the handy printables in the appendix!!

Ladies, don’t just complain about how stressed and tired and burned out you feel! Grab some friends and go through this book together. You will be ENCOURAGED AND INSPIRED as you learn (or are reminded of) the different principles included! Also you and your family will be BLESSED as you put them into action!!

I will be going through it again, but a little bit differently. I plan to read through it again using a “real book”. I love the convenience of ebooks and PDFs, but some books you just need them physically in your hands so you can mark them all up and flip back through them easier!  I also will go through it slower but more focused. Because there is “9 Simple Strategies” with super practical steps, I want to make sure I take the time to actually apply what I’m reading.

ALSO…To celebrate the release of Say Goodbye to Survival Mode this week, Crystal is offering a some of great prizes for those who buy the book. Simply go to www.GoodbyeSurvivalModeBook.com now for details. CHECK IT OUT!! You can also pick up the book anywhere books are sold, including Amazon.

Disclosure: I also received a book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

