The Advent of Murder by Martha Ockley

This is the second of the Faith Morgan Mystery books. I didn’t realize that at first, but as I read there were several times incidents briefly The Advent of Murder book covermentioned that I realized must be from the previous novel, The Reluctant Detective. However, it was not a big deal (even though I would prefer to read a series in order), and I was able to follow the story with no problem.

 

In The Advent of Murder by Martha Ockley, Faith, who was formerly in law enforcement, is the vicar at a small church and is very busy during this Christmas season. It is her first Christmas at this church and she wants to do it right (or at least please some of her picky parishioners). However, murder is not is anyone’s plans!

 

The story was a fun, easy read. I figured out the connections and solved the murder too soon for me! However, I still looked forward to picking up the book as I grabbed small moments here and there to finish!

 

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from Kregel Publications in exchange for a fair and honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

