Faking Grace by Tamara Leigh

Tamara Leigh is the author of Perfect Kate (Loved it!!) and Splitting Harriet (Haven’t read, but plan to as soon as possible!). So I was excited to read Faking Faking Grace book coverGrace, which is also part of the Chick lit genre.

Maizy Grace blew a big story in Seattle, but plans to get back into investigative journalism in Nashville. However, for right now she needs a part time job to pay the bills. It so happens that Steeple Side Christian Resources is hiring, but they only hire committed Christians. Even though Maizy was saved and when she was younger and attended church with her grandma, she is very immature in her faith. So, she decides to go by “Grace”, picks up a copy of The Dumb Blonde’s Guide to Christianity, and tapes (yes, tapes!!) a “Jesus is copilot” bumper sticker on her car as she plans to fake her way through this job till her big break comes. However, what happens when her big break collides with her new friendships and her growing faith?

I ended up with mixed feelings about Faking Grace. To me the story was slower and harder to get into. I was not expecting that, because it was definitely not my experience with Perfecting Kate. (You can check out my review for that book here.) However, in the end, I did enjoy this book – Maizy Grace’s dilemma, all the interesting and humorous experiences that occur, and the relationships that develop. I grew to like the characters, especially the grandmas!! So, even though this isn’t my favorite book, I would still recommend as a fun clean read.

Here are a few book-related resources:

Disclosure: I received this ebook free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group’s book review bloggers program, BookSneeze. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

