Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

Happy – In this challenge, we were suppose to use the new WordPress gallery layouts. However, I found one picture that summed up happiness for me.

Using Grandma’s “everyday” china, I have homemake cookies made with my daughter Hannah using my dear friend’s recipe and hot coffee. I love my family – past and present. I have enjoyed many special times over coffee and cookies with friends – new and old. And these are resting on my new countertop in my new kitchen – more room than I’ve ever had and perfect for visits with family and friends.

I am happy, I am blessed, and I will be a blessing! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

    • I miss them too! I miss our times together in tea parties, conversations over coffee, taking walks with the kids, going to church together, Sunday lunches, ….!! Yes, I miss them all too! Love you, Mom!

Leave a Reply

