Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

Yummy! Hannah’s birthday cake for 2011…Rainbow Cake! An indulgence of both time and deliciousness!

It turned out great, but I will probably not make it again. There are too many simple things the kids like!

Just in case you are interested in trying the Rainbow Cake, here are the sites links that I used http://www.marthastewart.com:80/256688/rainbow-cake and http://www.angelastrand.com/2011/01/rainbow-cake-how-to.html.

I also found this tip handy from one of the comments: –“I used white boxed cake and it worked great. Also I didn’t have a way to weigh it so here is what I did. 2 boxes of cake mix. I made one box at a time in a large bowl. I had 3 bowls waiting. Divide the mix into 3 bowls about 1 1/3 cup each bowl. Add colorings to each. My oven can only fit 3 pans so then bake the first three. Repeat with second box. This makes a perfect 6 layers.”

_____________________________________________________

What is something you’ve indulged in recently?

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

Leave a Reply

