Stumbling into Grace Journal Entry 8 -The Gift of Good Humor

So, today I’ve been thinking about Your good humor, how Your eyes probably crinkle at the corners when You’re watching me, Jesus, and… I need to know this side of You more! I totally understand You as Creator, but I’m still learning how much You love me, enjoy time with me, and take pleasure in just watching me as a father does.

In His presence is fullness of joy. (See Psalm 16:11 and John 10:10.)

Joy Giver

“Jesus, thank You for choosing to look past my faults and false starts. Thank You for being slow to anger and rich in good humor. Please help me to be more like Peter – to use Your underserved compassion as a catalyst to live out my gaffes with more vim and vigor. May the grace You have for my gaffes motivate me to lean more fully into You. (from Stumbling into Grace)

Amen!

I love this picture titled “Joy Giver – In His presence is fullness of joy. (See Psalm 16:11 and John 10:10.)”.

I don’t know the artist, but thank you for using your talents to help me get a glimpse of Jesus’s laughter!

Leave a Reply

