Paraphrase of Psalm 23 from Hannah’s Bible

Hannah’s Bible is called The Jesus Storybook Bible – Every story whispers His name. I love this kids’ Bible. I enjoy reading it myself and highly recommend it to everyone!

Paraphrase of Psalm 23

God is my Shepherd

And I am his little lamb.

He feeds me

He guides me

He looks after me.

I have everything I need.

Inside, my heart is very quiet.

As quiet as lying still in soft green grass

In a meadow

By a little stream.

Even when I walk through

the dark scary, lonely places

I won’t be afraid

Because me Shepherd knows where I am.

He is here with me

He keeps me safe

He rescues me

He makes me strong

And brave.

He is getting wonderful things ready for me

Especially for me

Everything I ever dreamed of!

He fills my heart of full of happiness

I can’t hold it all inside.

Wherever I go I know

God’s Never Stopping

Never Giving Up

Unbreaking

Always and Forever

Love

Will go, too!

Leave a Reply

