Hidden Affections by Delia Parr

The book starts off in high speed! Two strangers are in handcuffs and being focused by gun point to get married? What!? I’ll encourage you to read on… which you’ll want to anyway! Harrison and Annabelle are now married but both have baggage from their pasts they are dragging around. Will this marriage remain “in name only”? Will they be honest enough to listen to each other? Will they be willing enough to take a chance at love even though they open themselves up for pain?

The author, Delia Parr, did an awesome job of drawing me into the story!! There were a few responsibilities I put on hold to finish Hidden Affections! This is the first book I have read of hers, but now she’s on my list of authors to check out more. The set up for the relationship was new and interesting. The action was continual, but I couldn’t believe that everything occurred in only two months – It was a whirlwind! {Spoiler Alert} I knew (or assumed) that Harrison and Annabelle would end up together, but I didn’t know how it would work out. I enjoyed the ride and suggest you hop on board this summer!

Disclosure: I received book free from Bethany House Book Reviewers’ program. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

