Indelible by Kristen Heitzmann

Trevor MacDaniel rescues a young boy from a mountain lion. Natalie Reeve, the boy’s aunt, is new to the Redford mountain community and opens an art gallery next door to Trevor’s adventure store. She is an eidetic who uses sculpting to clear the images from her mind. He is a hero who enjoys the thrill of adventures in the outdoors. However, he is now up against an unknown adversary who views him as a type of angel. Click here to read an excerpt from Indelible.

At first I was overwhelmed. I felt like the book was written expecting the reader to know some of the characters and their history. Then I realized there was another book, Indivisible, that started the story in Redford. I really wish books would be labeled better, because I would have preferred to read Indivisible first. I believe it would have given me better understanding as I read Indelible.

However, I would still recommend Indelible. Kristen Heitzmann is not an author that I have read yet, but she spins an incredible story. The characters were complicated and real. The situations, the good guys, and the bad guys didn’t stay in their little box of total goodness or total badness. I would definitely like to know more of the back story, so I plan to check out Indivisible, and I suggest that you do the same! Also, I am hoping for another book to follow!

I am conflicted on the rating. At this moment, I am leaning towards 4 stars, but I’m wondering if I had read Indivisible first would I possibly be more inclined to give Indelible 5 stars?

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books, Waterbrook Multnomah Publisher’s book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

