Nick of Time by Tim Downs

Nick, a forensic entomologist, is known as the Bug Man. He isn’t very good with the human species, but to everyone surprise he is finally getting married. However, a friend is murdered and Nick’s single-minded focus keeps pushing him to solve it. But what about his wedding in a few days? He is going to forget it or is he subconsciously running from it?

This is the 6th book of the Bug Man series, but for some reason after the 3rd they aren’t marked as clearly. However they do follow each other, so I would suggest that you stay in order. I had read the first 3 novels and became a fan of the Bug Man. When I got Nick of Time, I found out that I had missed 2 other Bug Man books. I quickly got and read those, so I could be caught up. I enjoyed being in Bug Man mode for a couple weeks!

I really enjoyed Nick of Time. I continue to love Nick’s quirkiness and wittiness. We were introduced to Alena, Nick’s fiancée, a couple of books ago. She is an excellent addition with her own uniqueness. Tim Downs added a twist that I totally didn’t see coming, and I usually am able to figure out books and movies pretty quickly! Also, the ending wasn’t “perfect” which I felt was a breath of fresh air! It was closer to reality than books that try to wrap everything up neat and tidy. All I have to say is “Go get her, Nick!”

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

One thought on “Nick of Time by Tim Downs

Leave a Reply

