The Corruptible: A Ray Quinn Mystery by Mark Mynheir

This is the second book in the Ray Quinn Mystery series. Because of an injury while on the job as a homicide detective, Ray Quinn is now a private investigator. He still retains consult status with the police department, which is convenient for some of his cases. A new client offers a huge amount of money for him to find an ex-cop and some missing information. As he investigates with the help of his sidekick Crevis, more questions and complications arise as the ex-cop turns up dead.

Write what you know… Since that is one of the first words of advice given to writers, I looked forward to this mystery written by Mark Mynheir because he’s retired law enforcement. His resume includes undercover work as a narc agent, a member of the SWAT team, and a detective in Criminal Investigations. Also, I’m in a law enforcement family and knew that my husband and I would enjoy trying this Ray Quinn Mystery series. Mark Mynheit writing is saturated with such wonderful dry humor. I really enjoyed that as I read the story and got to know the characters. I didn’t realize that this was the second book, but I have already ordered the first book so I can get caught up and my husband can start the series in order.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books, Waterbrook Multnomah Publisher’s book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

One thought on “The Corruptible: A Ray Quinn Mystery by Mark Mynheir

  1. The second book, The Night Watchman, came in and I read it in a day! … “Crime scene tape is like flypaper for busybodies; the second you put it up, they all come buzzing around and stick to it.” … So, true! So, true!

    I have enjoyed this series so far, even though I read it backwards! I am looking forward to the next book. (Please hurry, Mr. Mynheir!)

Leave a Reply

