Eat Your Peas for Mom by Cheryl Karpen, Art by Sandy Fougner

In this gift book from the Eat Your Peas Collection, Cheryl Karpen shares “simple truths and happy insights” to encourage all moms of all ages. Moms are reminded of how they are special, needed and appreciated. They are thanked for always being there and encouraged to use their gifts as they strive toward their dreams.

I was pleasantly surprised by Eat Your Peas for Mom. I have not been a huge fan of gift books, but I fell in love with this little book and plan on giving a copy to my mom for Mother’s Day. The quality of the book was outstanding, from the charming artwork to the high quality of the paper. As a mom myself, I read the book with a smile as its message was sweet and encouraging! It would be a blessing to moms with a Christian background or not. I would recommend this gift book as a great gift for all moms – new moms to moms that are now graced with the title of Great Grandma.

Disclosure: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

One thought on “Eat Your Peas for Mom by Cheryl Karpen, Art by Sandy Fougner

Leave a Reply

