A part of my routine that I enjoy…

Matt and I alternate taking our two older girls to dance. For example, if Matt takes Hannah on Wednesday, I would take Abbye on Thursday, and then we switch the next week. It’s nice to have even just the car drive to and from dance to chat with them individually and without interruptions! Also, during their dance class I have almost a WHOLE hour to read!

Quality time with the kids and some reading time for me… Can’t beat that!

Eva and Neil are missing out a bit, since they don’t have any activities that they only attend. However, the positive side is that they get a couple hours each week with one less older sibling to boss them around! 🙂

3 thoughts on “A part of my routine that I enjoy…

  1. I totally agree!! I never realized how much they have to say until you get them by themselves! Now if I could just find an hour to read, by myself. 😉

Leave a Reply

