Something with which I struggle…

*Balance*

Balance as a person. Balance as a wife. Balance as a mom. Balance as a family member & friend.

Do I clean the house or do I play with the kids? Do I finally unpack those few boxes remaining from our move 3 years ago or do I invest time in a new friendship? Do we do school in the summer so we have more wiggle room during the year when family visits or when we visit them? Do I sleep in because I was up during the night with a sick kid or do I get up with my alarm to exercise and spend time with God? Do I keep trying to stay in contact with people even though the effort is not returned? Do I just read a book this evening or get stuff done around the house?

And the questions, options, choices continue…

So, I seek You, Father. Please, give me your wisdom!

**Teach us to make the most of our time, so that we may grow in wisdom. Psalm 90:12

**A house is built by wisdom and becomes strong through good sense. Proverbs 24:3

AMEN!!

Leave a Reply

