Let’s Pray

I haven’t had much time to write…as you can tell.  Three kids is definitely an adjustment.  I was thinking the other day that I have been pregnant or nursing (and sometimes both) since 2003!  Wow!  Maybe we’ll put a little more than 19 months in between Eva and the next one.  However, Abbye, our first child, was the only one planned (by us but not by God, of course!).  So, we’ll see!  Anyway, I received this reminder in an email.  I decided to post it here to encourage you and me to continually lift up our troops in prayer.

When you receive this, please stop for a moment and say a prayer for our troops around the world.  
   

“Lord, hold our troops in your loving hands. Protect them as they  protect us. Bless them and their families for the selfless acts they   perform for us in our time of need. I ask this in the name of Jesus, our  Lord and Savior. Amen.” 

6 thoughts on “Let’s Pray

  1. Thank you! And yes, it is good, but sometimes I get lost in the day to day things that I don’t take the time to appreciate my kids and their discoveries.

    How do you find the balance?

  2. Not to plug my blog (of course not!) but what caught my attention with yours is I just finished my own post about family prayer time.

    And now, you ask me about balance, of which I’ve also psoted about…

    The short answer is, I think you are constantly in need of examining and resetting the things you are balancing. The priorities change constantly.

    The thing I try to do whenever things get out of hand is to try and imagine that in a few short years, this current tribulation won’t matter, and I need to keep the big picture in mind.

    We won’t talk about the other times when I forget to do this…

  3. Just popping by for the Party! What a great picture of the soldier and the toddler. And congrats on your new baby!

    Please stop by and visit me. I have fun exploding bubbles on my Party post!

Leave a Reply

