“The Greatest Interpretation of the 23rd Psalm”

My mom emailed this to me.  So, I decided that you might enjoy it too!…

___________________________________________________________ 

In his beautiful book, “I Shall Not Want,” Robert Ketchum tells of a Sunday
School teacher who asked her group of children if anyone could quote the
entire 23rd Psalm. A golden-haired, four-and-a-half-year-old girl was among
those who raised their hands. A bit skeptical, the teacher asked if she
could really quote the entire psalm.

The little girl came to the front of the room, faced the class, made a perky
little bow, and said,

“The Lord is my shepherd, that’s all I want.”

She bowed again and went and sat down.

That may well be the greatest interpretation of the 23rd Psalm ever heard.

One Response to ““The Greatest Interpretation of the 23rd Psalm””

  1. nwafor peace Says:

    I love the verse that reads,”even thou i walk through the valley of shadow of death,i will fear no evil for thou art with me” but i just discovered that THE LORD IS MY SHEPHARD,THAT”S ALL I WANT .thanks very much


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

