They say “Don’t cry over spilled milk”…

What about spilled hot chocolate?!  =)

Tomorrow I will be one month away from having Eva Elizabeth.  (We finally decided on a name!)  OK…I know that December 8th isn’t my Dec. 28th due date.  However, three weeks early is usually OK with the doctors.  I’m praying for labor to start Dec. 8th for several reasons.  One reason is that I really don’t want Eva to be born too close to Christmas.  Another is that since Abbye was 7 lbs 13 oz and then Hannah came weighing 9 lbs 2 oz, I’m hoping not to have to push out (naturally, may I add!) a 10 lbs 7 oz baby!!  I would love to try a smaller baby this time!  =)

Anyway… Back to crying over spilled hot chocolate.  Abbye had a doctor appointment this morning.  Then I had some errands to run downtown.  Since we just happened to be close to the newly opened bookstore and coffee shop, I decided to get a drink!  Abbye asked if she could have some hot chocolate.  I thought that would be fun to get a large and all share it after their nap.  Well, Abbye kept insisting on holding it, since it was hers!  No, that was not going to happen…You are little  and it is big and very hot!  However, I caved when we got home and let her carry it from the car to the kitchen table.  I thought that she’s big enough, it’s not very far, it’ll be OK, it had a lid.  But, I was wrong!  She spilled it all when she didn’t raise it enough to set it on the table.  The lid came off and it went all over the table, and floor, and wall, and chairs!!  I was soooooooo frustrated and mad, more at myself than Abbye since I knew better!  I got Abbye and Hannah down for a nap.  They went right to sleep, which was a very smart move on their part (but I’m sure it has more to do with them being sick, since Abbye doesn’t even normally take a morning nap!)!  Momma wasn’t happy!!  Matt was coming home for lunch early since he went to work at 5:00 am.  So, when he got home I was still cleaning the mess up and … crying!  Yes, I was crying over spilled hot chocolate.  I was crying because I knew better than to let her carry it.  I was crying because I let her whining get to me.  I was crying because here lately she seems to be whining a lot.  I was crying because I paid good money for that wasted drink.  I was crying because I’m tired.  I was crying because I am sick.  And probably that main reason why I was crying… because I’m pregnant and my emotions are in overdrive!!  =)

Please keep me and my household in your prayers!  Thanks!!

2 thoughts on “They say “Don’t cry over spilled milk”…

  1. My dear, I feel for you at this moment, and have said a little prayer. You have well diagnosed your situation: you are just overwhelmed. Take courage. These days will pass, and will assume the illusion of a dream. Get as much rest as you can, and try to enjoy the happy parts of your hectic life.

    Blessings on all of you.

    Shirley Buxton
    http://www.writenow.wordpress.com

  2. hey i thought this was regelious story. It is true god does love us no matter what we do. If you dream it achieve it. Anything you set your mind to ,you can do it. It is not impossible to do anything all you have to do is try real hard.

    Britnie

Leave a Reply

