Interesting Quote from Sex in the City

“Later that night I got to thinking about safe sex.  Odd how only when our physical life is at risk do we follow certain guidelines to protect ourselves.  But what about our emotional lives?  Wouldn’t it be nice if there was a little pamphlet to warn us what unsafe behavior might be high risk to ourselves or our relationships.  And even if you take all the precautions and emotionally try to protect yourselves… When you crawl in bed with someone, is sex ever safe?”  (from Sarah Jessica Parker’s character)

____________________________________________

I was flipping through channels after I noticed there weren’t any movies on I wanted to see.  (I know, this turning on the TV when Matt is working and the girls are in bed can be a bad habit.  I can always tell if I’m really interested in the book I’m reading by what I choose to do!!)  Anyway, I dropped in on this little monologue and was like, “Wow!  What honest insight from such a slutty show!”  And, since I have a DVR I was able to rewind, pause, rewind, pause, … until I got the quote to share with you all.

____________________________________________

Yes, Miss Sex in the City, your emotional health is one more reason to not share your body in every dating relationship, but to wait until you get married!!

Leave a Reply

