While you fall asleep…

What do you ponder while you are trying to go to sleep? 

You may be one of the lucky ones, like my husband, who pretty much fall asleep as soon as their head touches the pillow! 

However, I am not one of those.  While I'm trying to fall asleep, my mind is continually working….  *I think that I wish I would have chosen to have a professional photographer do our wedding.  It's been six years, and I still haven't done anything with the pictures.  Also, I don't have a good one of Matt and I.  *I remember things that I need to do or people I need to call.  These are things I probably won't remember during the day!  *I wonder, if you were locked in the trunk of our car (our previouse vehicle), could you get in to the passenger part of the car?!  *I dwell on ideas for this blog.  *(And I know there's more, but I can't think of any right now.  However, tonight I'm probably remember more!!)

4 thoughts on “While you fall asleep…

  1. Good question, Too often I think of all the things I needed to have done that day but didn’t. The dishes, laundry, bills, the selling of the house. . .Grrrrr. I’m working on this, trying to find a verse to meditate on each night instead of dwelling on the shoulda coulda wouldas

  2. I tried to take a nap this afternoon. During this time I did think of a couple other things that I think about. One is real conversations – what I said, what they said, and what I should have said. The other is imaginery conversations – interesting, huh?!! =)

  3. I do the same thing. I often replay conversations or worry about money. I am so thankful that I don’t have trouble sleeping very often. On those rare occasions when I have trouble dropping off I do something that I read about in a book. I begin to list the attributes or names of God–in alphabetical order. A-Awesome! B-Beautiful! C-Comforter D-Deliverer E-Everlasting Father……Q & X are hard, but I rarely make it that far. hehe Sometimes I do it a little different & list all of the attributes that I can think of starting with the letter A, then move on to B etc.

Leave a Reply

