I Pushed It and Now Suffer the Consequences!

During this pregnancy I have no desire to eat sweets or to drink coffee drinks.  For my health and the health of the baby, this is wonderful.  However, I really truly miss a coffee drink or some chocolate now and then!!  This has been hard even though I don’t crave them.  I could sit in front of my wonderful homemade chocolate chip cookies and have no desire to eat one!  

But, today I just wanted to want something chocolate!!  So, I chose to eat some chocolate ice cream.  For the rest of the day I have had diarrhea…which I’m sure you’re excited to learn about!!! 

My lesson:  Don’t push food that you don’t need down a pregnant body or there will be consequences!!  =)

One thought on “I Pushed It and Now Suffer the Consequences!

  1. I know how you feel, except I’m opposite– the good stuff makes me sick so I end up having no choice but to eat the unhealthy stuff. Which isn’t that great for diabetics either!

    Take care of yourself, at least one of us is eating healthy!

Leave a Reply

