Mother’s Day 2006

I am sooooooooooooo tired!  (This pregnancy has been different than the others so far.  Matt’s thinking that means that baby is a boy!!)  So, I’ve slacked on adding to my blogs.  Oops! 

I wanted to share about my Mother’s Day.  Matt was working, so Abbye, Hannah, and I went to church.  Matt took his lunch break early and came to our Sunday School class.  After church my brother, Mark, ate with Abbye, Hannah, and I.  Matt was still working and my parents were in Maryland at my youngest brother’s graduation from grad. school.  For supper Matt grilled some steaks.  We also had loaded mashed potatoes (mashed potatoes with cheese, bacon, and sour cream), squash, and rolls.  It was delicious!!!!!  

My girls and Matt also gave me a couple of gifts.  I received a t-shirt that says “I never knew how much love my heart could hold till someone called me ‘Mommy'” and Sonnets from the Portuguese by Elizabeth Barrett Browning.  

Leave a Reply

