So Much To Do & So Little Time!

I have so many things that I want to do.  However, I don't just want to do them; I want to do them well!

  • A Follower of Christ – Well, I will continually have so much I want to learn about my Lord.  I want to become more and more intimate with Him each day.
  • A Wife – Matt is my husband and my best friend, and I long to be pleasing to him.  This is in all areas including keeping the house clean and the laundry going while staying physically attractive and interested in his life.  I want us to be able to just sit and talk.  I want us to have fun together.  I want us to always be open and honest.  I want us to grow more and more in love with each other.  Then when the kids leave home we will not be staring across the table at a stranger, but we will be excited to embrace our next stage in life together. 
  • A Mother – I want to be the best I can be for Abbye, Hannah, and the other kids we have.  I know I won't be perfect, but I sure can give it a try!!  I want to point them to God.  I want to show them His love and patience and mercy and forgiveness, but also His justness and rightness.  I want them to know that there are moral absolutes because they come from God's Word.  Since He doesn't change, neither will right and wrong!  I want to have a close relationship with my kids.  Also, I want to encourage them to have a close relationship with their dad.  I want to teach them life skills and people skills.  I want to be able to afford piano lessons for them, and perhaps other kinds of lessons and tutoring.  I also want to record everything I can in pictures and in writing down their stories.
  • A Friend – I am a task-oriented person, so I do have to make an effort to stay connected with family and friends.  And I want to be a good friend, so people will know that they can always give me a call or send me an email or even stop by the house when they need someone to listen to them, to pray with them, to be a shoulder to cry on, and to share in their joys.
  • A Student – I have so much I want to learn, so much I want to study, and so many books I want to read!!  When I was at ACU we teased some friends that where on the 6 year graduation plan.  But now I look back and, if finances weren't an issue, say, "What's the rush?"  I would love to be a life long student.  I know I can be, and I continue to read and learn.  However, I miss that focused opportunity.  I loved the feeling at the end of each semester as I was deciding what I would take next semester.  I was always so excited.  There were so much to learn, so many learned people to sit under, and some not so brilliant, but required!  =)
  • A Musician – I play the cello and the flute, but I would be OK with just concentrating on the cello.  I love music!

Hopefully that all makes sense!  After I laid the girls down for a nap, I was trying to decide what to do, and I just had to write this.  Now, I better hurry or I won’t have time for anything!!  =)

One thought on “So Much To Do & So Little Time!

Leave a Reply

