Choosing How to Respond

We can’t just react to the people, the situations, and the world around us.  Everyone says things like…”She made me so mad” or “He makes me get irritated.”  However, that’s if we just allow ourselves to react.  Instead, we must choose to respond and respond in love.

I’ve given my husband this spill before, but I realized the other day that I need to be sure to apply this to my kids.  Abbye or Hannah’s behavior should not make or break my day.  I must choose to respond and not react no matter what I’m dealing with…whether it’s while playing with the girls or while disciplining them.

The way I feel is MY choice!  I will not give anyone else that power over me!!

Leave a Reply

