Tagged with Seven 7’s

I wrote this in November 2005 for my friend Jami’s blog http://jamileigh.com/blog/.  I didn’t have a blog of my own to post it on.  So now I do and here it is… (Some things may have changed since then, but I didn’t take the time to review this!)

_______________________________________________________

Seven things to do before I die…

  1. See my kids grow up to love and serve the Lord with all their heart
  2. Travel
  3. Write a book
  4. Run a marathon
  5. Get to know all my grandkids and live to know they have all asked Jesus in their hearts
  6. Send Matt on an elk hunt in Colorado, since that’s one thing he wants to do before he dies!
  7. Get my masters and perhaps my doctorate…I’m not sure in what, perhaps mathematics, education, literature, or finances!!

Seven things I cannot do…

  1. Watch scary movies
  2. Eat a rare steak
  3. Get up early!  (but I’m working on it!  I used to before kids!!)
  4. Sleep late  (Abbye and Hannah won’t let me, however I was rarely able to anyway!)
  5. Do everything in a day that I want to do  (I’m really stretching to get seven!!)
  6. Solve the world’s problems
  7. Fill this category with seven real answers!!!!

Seven things that attract me to Matt…

  1. His sense of humor
  2. His romantic side
  3. His cute tush in his baseball uniform!  I enjoyed watching him play both baseball and football, but I preferred baseball!!
  4. His overall handsome-ness (Do you like my new word!?) and he dressed nice
  5. I liked his hair and his sideburns, which in his job now he’ll never be able to wear it like that again!  Bummer!!
  6. His ability to really listen and care
  7. His car!!!  Just kidding, it was a two toned boat!!

Seven things I say most often…

  1. Sure!  (Abbye says this a lot!)
  2. Got it!
  3. No, Abbye!
  4. It’s OK, Hannah!  (Abbye says this one a lot, too!)
  5. It’s naptime!  =)
  6. Hello, Mom
  7. Hello, Jami  (My mom and Jami are the people I most often talk to on the phone.)

Seven books (or series) I love…

  1. Any book by Max Lucado
  2. Any book by Francine Rivers
  3. Any book by Ted Dekker
  4. The Yada Yada Prayer Group series by Neta Jackson
  5. Redemption Series by Karen Kingsbury  (I’ve started her Firstborn series which, banches off of this series, and I think I’m going to like all of her books!!)
  6. Till We Have Faces and The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis
  7. Any book by Frank Peretti

Seven movies I would watch over and over again…

  1. The Count of Monte Cristo
  2. It Happened One Night
  3. Ever After
  4. While You Were Sleeping
  5. Monsters, Inc.
  6. How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days
  7. The Sound of Music
2 thoughts on “Tagged with Seven 7’s

Leave a Reply

