Prayers for today…

I haven’t been staying in touch with my Lord who’s also my Friend and my Savior!  Wow!  If He’s that important than you wouldn’t think I would have any problem making Him the priority of my life!?!  Oops…I guess it’s just my human nature, but every morning I get up and try it again.

My parents gave me The Busy Mom’s Guide to Prayer by Lisa Whelchel. Each day we praise the Lord, then pray for our self, husband, children, personal influences, and reaching beyond (national issues and people).  She has a prayer focus, scripture inspiration, praying the word, and prayer prompt under each catergory.  This morning (Day 9 in the book) I am…

…praising God for being my Deliverer (I included the Scripture Inspiration with each of the catergories: But I am poor and needy; yet the Lord thinks upon me.  You are my help and my deliverer; do not delay, O my God.  Psalm 40:17)

…focusing on Confession and Repentance for my self (If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.  For godly grief poduces a repentance that leads to salvation without regret.  1 John 1:9; 2 Corinthians 7:10)

…praying for my Husband, Matt’s Health (I will restore health to you, and your wounds I will heal.  Jeremiah 30:17)

…praying for my children’s (Abbye and Hannah) Schooling and Learning (All you children shall be taught by the Lord, and great shall be the peace of your children.  Isaiah 54:13)

…praying for my In-laws (In you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.  Genesis 12:3)

…praying for The Military (The horse is made ready for the day of battle, but the victory belongs to the Lord.  Proverbs 21:31)

Thank you, Jesus, for your love and help me to share it with those I see today!  I’ve got to hit the ground running now; the girls are waking up!!  Please bless our day and help us to use our time wisely so that we will accomplish what needs to be done.  Amen!

Leave a Reply

